Netlabel › Serein

»Night Tapes« by Marcel Tuerkowsky

Cover of Night Tapes

For the seventh release at Serein we are graced with an EP from renowned Berlin composer, Marcel Tuerkowsky. Marcel had previously contributed a composition to the ‘Tracks in the Snow’ compilation, so it is with great pleasure that we welcome him back.

This is a collection of work restored from analog tape, dubbed the ‘lost tapes’ which he has revived for us to hear. The pieces were written after dark and have a peaceful, introspective quality to which “Night Tapes” kindly lends its name.

Spanning seven tracks and over thirty-five minutes in length, this is a remarkable EP. At times dark and brooding and other times beautifully restrained, each track involves the listener more and more. Swathes of heady textures unravel and hang sustained, dense atmospheres are captured and teased. Stunning.

  1. still believe in still
  2. for tonia reeh
  3. just wait until the pictures arrive
  4. de dodu
  5. impression
  6. stavanger blick
  7. ein wind

Netlabel: Serein
Release Date: 2006-03-25
Release-ID: ser007
Download on Serein › Download on ›