Netlabel › One

»Beauty and Her Broken Things« by Relative Q

Cover of Beauty and Her Broken Things

A familiar face from the staple Chill productions release group and our 101 compilation, we’re excited to have ‘relative q’ drop his latest on us.

All the elements are here and well presented. The overall harmony strikes one with a rise in reflection and memory, pain and triumph, failure and success. A good example of electronic music’s instrumental replacement of the vocalist where melody and accentuations seemly influence memory and emotion more than mere words can… Creating a world and telling the story of the individual all at the same time.

  1. this child born in winter
  2. apart from the one
  3. dredging the river
  4. split stitches
  5. i knew a girl with the world in her hand
  6. paths
  7. she never even said goodbye
  8. your distant eyes
  9. i knew a girl with the world in her hand (reprise)

Run time 43:14

Netlabel: One
Release Date: 2004-03-02
Release-ID: one002
Download on ›